Delete my account
Deleting your account is instant and permanent, C+D will not be able to retrieve any of your previous details once you have made the decision to delete your account.
What will happen when you delete your account
You will no longer be able to log into chemistanddruggist.co.uk to access pharmacy news and analysis.
If you have an Update Plus subscription deleting your account will result in losing access to the CPD modules and all Update Plus content you currently pay for, you will not be able to receive a refund for the period in which you take a break either. Please check our T+Cs for more information.
What we will delete
C+D will delete every piece of information we hold on you this includes personal information such as name and email address and professional information such as Update Plus records and job title information. This does not include your C+D Jobs or C+D Data profile, please visit these websites if you wish to delete your accounts.
If you simply want to hear from us less you can manage your preferences here
How to delete your account
To delete your account simply follow these steps:
- Log into your C+D account from a mobile, tablet or desktop. You cannot delete your account via the C+D app.
- Go to My Account
- At the bottom of your account is a section called ‘Manage account’
- Select ‘Delete my account’ from the drop down menu
- Provide a reason as to why you’re deleting your account
- Enter your password and hit the button ‘Delete my account’
- You will receive an email confirming your account has been deleted
If you are experiencing difficulty disabling your account, contact a member of the C+D team who will be happy to help.