Layer 1

Temporarily disable account - Account settings | Help centre

How can we help you?

  • Help centre
  • Account Settings

  • Temporarily disable account

Temporarily disable account

Disabling your account allows you to take a break from C+D without deleting all of your information, so you can reactivate your account at any time.

What will happen when you temporarily disable your account

You won’t be able to log in and read the news and analysis on chemistanddruggist.co.uk whilst your account is disabled, nor will you be able to access or change any of your account details.

If you’re an Update Plus subscriber you will not be able to log in and access your subscription nor your learning records whilst your account is disabled, you will not be able to receive a refund for the period in which you take a break either. Please check our T+Cs for more information.

Notice message

please note! if you have a C+D Jobs or C+D Data account that you want to disable you will need to visit those to update your accounts.

Your details will remain stored in our database but we will not contact you in any way.

How to disable your account

To disable your account simply follow these steps:

  1. Log into your C+D account from a mobile, tablet or desktop. You cannot disable your account via the C+D app.
  2. Go to
  3. At the bottom of your account is a section called ‘Manage account’
  4. Select ‘Temporarily disable my account’ from the drop down menu
  5. Provide a reason as to why you’re disabling your account
  6. Enter your password and hit the button ‘Temporarily disable my account’
  7. You will receive an email confirming your account has been disabled

If you are experiencing difficulty disabling your account, contact a member of the C+D team who will be happy to help.

Reactivating your account

You can reactivate your account at any time and your profile will be fully restored to how you left it. Click here to find out how to reactivate your account.